Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

In this modern world, some people are willing to pursue a fresh lifestyle, while other folks prefer to do things in a familiar way. In this essay,I will discuss each perspective and give my opinion. On the one hand, the advantage of trying new parts must be mentioned. First of all, exploring a new field creates more opportunities, such as finding new interests or making new friends. This is not only beneficial for the socialising aspect, but also for personal development. For example, I did not realise that I am good at drawing until one day I tried it a few years ago; I was recommended to do it by a new colleague, who finally became my best friend. On the other hand, we cannot deny that doing familiar things which makes us feel secure. This is an important part for all of us, because it is impossible to chase new things all the time; in other words, most activities are daily and constant, such as having dinner at a restaurant or working out at the gym. These routines should be sustainable rather than changing frequently. As a consequence, I also support this statement for people who prefer to be involved. In conclusion, I personally agree that the balance between these two viewpoints is far more important for me, they should exist simultaneously throughout my life. However, I believe that as long as people realise that which direction is suitable for them, that is the best outcome.