As part of education, students should spend a period of time studying and living in a different country to learn a different language and culture. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that, so as to gain more knowledge about other cultures and their languages, students have to spend time studying abroad. While opponents argue that there are drawbacks regarding cultural shock and language barriers. In my opinion, admissions should spend several years expanding their knowledge and improving their language skills. On the one hand, the idea of studying abroad would be a golden opportunity to know more diverse languages and cultures. This is because while people only see pictures or videos of other countries, they can travel overseas and experiment in real life. For example, according to world statistics, in China, students go abroad to study or do internships to improve their creativity; as a result, this country has been improving day by day. By the way, concerning linguistic ability, applicants who have long-term interaction with native people will obviously sharpen their fluency as well as acquire a proficient new vocabulary. On the other hand, more and more admissions face difficulties, such as cultural shock or language barriers, when they move abroad. It is clearly seen that some foreigners find that challenging to speak or communicate is challenging to be in a circle of a new community. For example, in Korea, if people want to demonstrate something, they need to do it with two hands, and instead of greeting, they bow. Consequently, foreigners accept them as disrespectful. In addition, natives' speech is different compared to what is written in books. Initially, there exist problems related to the cost of living, including accommodation and fundamentals; as a consequence, it is difficult to find a suitable job for foreigners, particularly students who need to study. In conclusion, there are valid arguments on both sides. I completely believe living abroad is the best way to be independent, although there are drawbacks related to cultural shock and the cost of living. This is because this provides the opportunity to experiment with different things and communicate with foreigners to learn new ropes.