The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and Clean energy. The benefits of nuclear energy far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, Nuclear energy has gained the attention of many researchers. it is generally accepted that the pros of this energy overshadow the cons. I find myself in strong agreement with this idea as it has plenty of practicality. One potential plus point of Nuclear power can be seen in the healthcare system. To illustrate, I, as a surgeon assistant, have experienced its efficiency in medical purposes such as distinguishing the nature of a tumor and its exact location. Radiation therapy can be used, for example, in the treatment process of several cancers, especially brain tumors. Thus, not only is nuclear power capable of providing doctors with appropriate assessment but also it can pave the way for treatment. Moreover, The energy generated from nuclear fallout can be used in electricity production which is much more cost-effective and environmentally friendly compared to coal-based energy or even renewable energy. For instance, wind turbines and dams that are used for electricity generation have side effects such as noise pollution and extra financial resources. This is while Nuclear power is cheaper and cleaner. On the other hand, there are some undeniable vexations associated with this type of energy like radioactive waste and nuclear bombs. For example, the use of nuclear weapons caused a huge detriment in Japan through the Second World War. Furthermore, the radioactive waste produced by nuclear stations needs to be disposed of accurately in order to prevent associated predicaments such as erosion of soil or the advent of some cancers. However, I believe that these issues can be tackled by proper management and knowledge. In conclusion, it seems rational to accept that although there are some hurdles linked to nuclear power, the potential benefits outshine the drawbacks.