Government should spend more money on education than sports. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the establishment should invest more heavily in education than in sports.I strongly agree with this statement as this expenditure will lead to better job prospects and economic growth. One primary reason governments should allocate more funds to education is that it will help people secure suitable jobs after completing tertiary-level programs. An educated individual would have the required knowledge to excel in a particular field. By gaining job-specific skills, such as coding and digital marketing, many individuals can earn well to support their families. While a sportsperson who lacks such specialised knowledge might earn, they would always struggle to mitigate issues linked to family obligations, especially if they are not well paid. To support this idea, in 2023 the Japanese ruling party set aside 300 million dollars to equip high school students with data analytics skills, which has since become a global phenomenon. Therefore, any expenses incurred to teach the masses would help develop a more financially stable society. Another factor leadership must focus on is spending on the literacy sector, as this would promote economic growth. Once a majority of the individuals get educated, they contribute immensely to the country’s economy. Businessmen, industrialists, engineers, or even doctors, they all make use of their enhanced knowledge to tackle complex situations and devise practical solutions. These efforts get recognized on an international level, eventually promoting trade through bilateral relations. In contrast, the government also promotes sports by allocating a certain amount in the budget, but they are not as reliable a source for boosting the economy. Thus, it would be a wise choice on the part of the management to spend considerable amounts on educating the youth. To conclude, although spending on sports can help get a job and might slightly benefit the overall economy. I strongly believe that the more expenditure is made on empowering youth through education, the more lucrative careers and the country’s economic status will improve. Ultimately, the nation flourishes when it is built on the foundation of strong academics.