some people think thtat goverment is wasting money on art. Do you agree or disagree ?

Art has a pivotal role in society, from cave paintings to the digital art present today. For many years, opinions on how funding should be prioritized have been divided. Some people believe that the government should spend money on more pressing issues, while others advocate for increased support for art. In my opinion, art should receive significant support because it benefits society in many ways. For example, as a human race, we need to evolve, and this evolution is driven by our natural creative processes. Art fosters creativity, allowing us to think outside the box and develop new ideas. Therefore, we can confidently say that participation in the arts can inspire change in the world around us. Another point to consider is that there is no art without humans, and there is no humans without art. As the only species known to create art, life without it would be too dull and lacking in character. We need music, literature, films, and various forms of art that define our humanity.