Nowadays many schools find it profitable to sell unhealthy food to student, do you agree or disagree?

These days, many schools have started selling fast food as an alternative to traditional ones. While it is logical that the result may be highly profitable, I disagree that it may have debilitative effects on the overall health of students. This essay will discuss the following topic and give reasons to support the claim. First and foremost, unhealthy food hurts overall well-being. Fast food contains a plethora of carbohydrates and sugar which can contribute to major health diseases such as obesity or heart attack. Moreover, the quality of the ingredients does not always meet the standard of food safety, and in some cases, it is not checked for consumption by experts, which ends up on our plates as many types of fast food that can lead to food poisoning. Therefore, selling these kinds of food can pose a risk to their physical health. Moreover, the aforementioned trend can undermine the reliability of the relationship between schools and students. This is because school is a place where teenagers study and accumulate knowledge from teachers as well as school staff; moreover, it is also where they are guided to understand the principles of nutritious diets. If they are fed with snacks and high-calorie food, it will not meet their parents' expectations at all, as schools put profit before students' nourishment. For example, parents will restrain their child from eating in school and may doubt the quality and accreditation of that school. In conclusion, the disadvantages of introducing fast food as a replacement outweigh its advantages given the direct consequences to health problems and the credibility of the regime.