Political dynasty is a form of political strategy, especially in developing countries. What problems does political dynasty cause, and what solutions can you suggest for governments and businesses to take?

A widespread problem in developing countries is dignitaries originating from old, notable families ruling the government for decades. This brings many harmful consequences, such as the danger of dictatorship and corruption, which slow down economic growth. This essay suggests solutions that governments and businesses can take. The first and most obvious solution is the prohibition of occupying more than one crucial role in each department by members of the same family. This innovation will help to get rid of the whole institution working for national interests rather than private ones. Furthermore, it will cause a decrease in the level of corruption in each sector, although corruption between institutions may remain because they can still be ruled by relatives. The second solution is the implementation of an independent anti- corruption bureau that obeys foreign countries which do not have benefits in the country where the bureau is located. This innovation could cause a significant breakthrough in the war against corruption because this organ could not be bribed with money or other services and cannot be intimidated by force. Additionally, businesses have to stop encouraging corruption. They must stop buying safety certificates and avoiding paying taxes. In cases of external pressure from criminals or the government, they should seek help from the anti- corruption bureau. On the other hand, these actions may also have negative effects. A country that hosts such a bureau may lose a degree of autonomy and face an increased risk of interference from other countries. At the same time, it may have the opposite impact on GDP, and a poor country may become even poorer. In conclusion, although the domination of government positions by members of influential families creates serious risks such as corruption and dictatorship, certain structural reforms can reduce these problems. While these measures may limit national autonomy to some extent, they can ultimately promote transparency, economic stability, and long-term development.