As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling,there is a growing demand for more flight. What problems does this have on environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problem?

Number of travellers significantly increased over last decades, leading to a growing demand for more flights. This issue can determine some problems related to the general environment. First of all, the number of travelling people is continuously growing, due to the fact that each one wants to move to visit different places, for both work and personal reasons. Therefore, the number of tourists or workers needing a flight significantly increased over time, leading to a higher number of available transports. Anyway, during each flight, there is the release of a dangerous amount of particles. If the number of travels increases, this can determine a higher air pollution. Therefore, this issue can involve each country around the World, and it could be a serious damage for our planet. In my opinion, air pollution is a serious and wide problem, affecting each country and every single person should be adequately informed. Each Nation should regulate the number of flights and, rules are needed. On the other hand, some companies adopted new systems, determining low CO2 release during the travel, leading to a more "sustainable" flight. Each citizen should be sensibilised, in order to avoid flights that are not sustainable. It can be concluded that, with the increasing number of flying travellers, both companies and single citizens, should give their contribute, aimed to reduce the increasing problems on the environment.