Topic: Aircrafts have been increasingly used to transport fruit and vegetables to some countries where such plants hardly grow or are out of season. Some people consider it a good idea, but some people oppose it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Air transport of some fresh fruit and vegetables to different Countries, where they would be difficult to find for different reasons, is a growing and sustainable idea for most part of people. On the other hand, other ones believe that this can determine several problems. I strongly agree with the the use of aircrafts for the transport of fresh veggies, in order to support general economy and, for other reasons. First of all, many countries aren't able to provide enough food for their citizens. Therefore, acquiring fresh food for other regions or Nations could be of paramount importance, particularly in some periods of the year. Furthermore, some plants can grow only in selected places or under determined temperatures. For istance, tropical plants are hard to grow in Europe or in Canada, but bananas are one of the most eaten fruits, during all the year in most part of the world. Only with the help of aircrafts, they can be transported and selled everywhere. Finally, air trasport allows the consumption of fresh food everywhere and, this is an important support for general economy. On the other hand, aircraft determine air pollution, therefore this kind of transport should be strictly regulated by each Government, in order to reduce problems on the general enviroinment. It can be concluded that, nowadays, aircrafts represent a valid and sustainable vehicle in order to transport fresh food and veggies with reasonable times, around the world.