Human activities such as deforestation, industrial pollution, and overpopulation continue to damage the natural environment. Discuss the main causes of this environmental disruption and examine its effects on ecosystems and human health.

Nowadays, human activities such as cutting down forests, industrial pollution and rapid population growth are seriously harming the natural environment. This essay will discuss the main causes of this problem and explain its effects on ecosystems and human health. Initially, one of the main reasons for environmental damage is the fast growth of industry and technology. In order to produce goods more quickly and cheaply, many factories have been built. As a result, air and water pollution have increased and large areas of forests have been cleared to make space for industrial sites or to obtain raw materials. Furthermore, another important cause is overconsumption. Many people want more products, including furniture and other goods made from natural resources, which leads to further destruction of nature. In addition, overpopulation places extra pressure on the planet. As the number of people rises, there is greater demand for housing, food and energy, and this increases the use of limited natural resources. In many cases, economic growth is prioritised over environmental protection, which makes the situation worse. However, the effects of these activities are serious for both the environment and human beings. Firstly, damage to nature contributes to climate change and extreme weather fluctuations, such as floods, heatwaves and storms. These events reduce the number of plant and animal species. Secondly, pollution directly affects human health. Dirty air and contaminated water can cause respiratory illnesses and other health problems. Over time, this may weaken the immune system and reduce life expectancy. If these issues are not addressed, the long-term impact on future generations could be severe. In conclusion, industrial growth, high levels of consumption and population increase are key causes of environmental damage. Their consequences can be seen in the decrease of ecosystems and the decline in human health, which makes environmental protection extremely important.