Some people think that keeping pets is good for children, while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that having trained animals has a positive impact on the young, while others believe it's disadvantageous for safety and health. While having pets can help children develop attributes like care, I believe keeping them in the house can lead to accidents and negatively affect a child’s well-being. On the one hand, it is evident that such animals contribute to the development of crucial habits, such as caring for others. This implies that animals act as teachers, helping youth learn new things. It should be noted that by spending time with these beasts, children get a chance to feed and play with them. Research shows that quality time spent with pets helps nurture empathy and compassion in children. Secondly, the interactions developed at a young age positively impact an individual's relationships in the workplace. This highlights the significance of pets in the child’s life. On the other hand, permitting such animals would pose serious issues for the infant’s security and well-being. In other words, pets can at times attack the child, or their presence could make them seriously ill. It is worth noting that if something like this happens, it instils fear in children. For instance, a child in India, after being brutally attacked by a cat, experienced traumatic episodes for years. Secondly, pets sometimes require careful supervision, which adds to the inconvenience. Considering this, a home devoid of pets maintains the family's overall stability, which I believe plays a crucial role. To conclude, although the pets play a role in the development of personal behaviour of the children, it seems to me that in order to promote the well-being of the young members of society, a house without pets is more desirable.