Some people believe that certain old buildings should be preserved more than others. What types of old buildings should be preserved? Do you think the advantages of preserving old buildings outweigh the disadvantages?

Certain people are of the opinion that a few past buildings should be restored more than others. There are buildings like museums and temples that need to be preserved. I believe that the advantages of preserving old buildings outweigh the disadvantages because it helps to maintain the culture and traditions of the respective nations. To begin with, buildings like museums, temples, and palaces should be preserved because they provide more historical knowledge to the people. This is to say that people from all over the world come to visit these places and read some good articles and journals by foreign authors from their libraries to gather more historical information about those places; therefore, this trend helps to pass on this same information to future generations. For example, the Kolkata government has preserved the national Netaji museum well to update past Mughal history among the West Bengal population. However, the main advantage of this trend is that it maintains the culture and traditions of the respective nations. This is because some buildings were typically built with design and architecture that reflected ancient people's lifestyle patterns, like how they put on their costumes during festivals and everyday life and food patterns; therefore, it helps the modern generation to follow the same principle in their lifestyles. Moreover, the primary drawback of restoring old buildings annually is the huge loss of money from government funds. To explain, the government needs to pay 50 crore each year to repair them for tourist attractions. For example, the Rajasthan government maintains Udaypur Palace to maintain cultural heritage for their city, while their government spends 30 crore annually to preserve it, which is considered a huge economic loss. To summarise, individuals think that it is beneficial to restore old buildings like museums, temples, and other places because of their historical backgrounds. I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, as it helps to maintain culture and traditions.