Newspapers have influenced people's ideas and opinions. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative situation? the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative situation?

Individuals remain divided over the extent to which newspapers translate into a significant source of effect on ideas. While some argue that this situation absolutely has a positive impact on people, others contend that it leads to an irreversible harmful situation. I totally agree with the latter perspective. Thus, this essay will prove the point of the view with the help of examples and provide a logical conclusion. One compelling argument in favour of newspapers is that they can notably reach a wide audience which suggests that their ideas play a crucial role in influencing people ’s behavior. A large share of newspapers always attempt to publish news as clearly as possible. Consequently, individuals who critically follow the news can comment on these situations themselves. That is the reason why I support this idea. On the other hand, some people think that newspapers are inevitably conducted by the government since they never make the news about mistakes which are related to the government or people who work in high positions. Moreover, there is pressure which is undoubtedly put by owners of newspaper companies to increase their sales and it contributes to creating workers who possess a lack of honesty. To sum up, newspapers can control people ’s aspects of ideas in order to obtain higher positions in a company or support people to understand reality.