SOME PEOPLE THINK TECHNOLOGY DEVEOPMENT DECRESES CRIME, WHILE OTHERS BELIEVE IT ACTUALLY ENCOURAGES CRIMES. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OIPINION.

More and more people believe that improving in technology can reduce crime, whereas others argue that technology helps criminals to do illegal things and make crime rate increase. In my opinion, I totally agree with the first argument. I believe when people use the latest technology, it will reflect positively. On the one hand, many people think when companies create more advanced technology, it will reduce crime percentages. In fact, a lot of applications and tools were invented to help police and government catch the criminal before he starts. Although new tools can provide safety and security for individuals and make their home safer, for example, security cameras, smart locks, alarm system, and GPS can help the owner and call the police if someone enters their property. On the other hand, other people argue that advanced tools will make people do illegal things and increase the crime rate. Furthermore, technology can be used by anyone, and that will cause good apps and tools to be used for robbery or theft. A study from New York University concluded in 2022 that 85% of criminals after COVID-19 were using advanced tools in their crimes. As a result, tech may be bring some troubles if you give it to the wrong people. To conclude, I believe that technology itself is not the main problem. It can lower traditional crime, but it also opens the door to new crime. That's why the government should keep an eye on it and make rules to use these technologies.