The shopping habits of people depend more on their age group than on any other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Different age groups of people have different shopping preferences, and when considering their habits, it mostly depends on an individual’s age more than anything else. From my perspective, this statement is correct as people of different ages have their own choices, needs and budgets when buying something. I have elaborated my stance on this matter further in the essay. First and foremost, shopping habits evolve with age. Because, currently, the youth is buying more latest tech products, whereas, people in their 40s and 50s are purchasing home improvements and other items that are more practical and are of daily use. Besides these, most of the old people are currently buying more healthcare-related gadgets that help them to be healthy. For example, high-school students would love to buy a new latest technology laptop which helps them utilize their time to learn new things faster. Additionally, another predominant reason is that all age groups have distinct preferences and needs. This is because humans of different ages and maturity would want to spend and invest their money wisely and for the long term. Consider someone with the age of fifty years, this person would purchase a new house when resources are available. However, a university student would love to own flashy cars, clothes, products and services. Although, there is nothing wrong with having different choices, with age and experience people adapt to the world differently. To conclude, all shoppers have different habits when shopping, but age is a major factor. Due to the fact that habits evolve as people become older along with their preferences and requirements.