Some people believe holding sports events are too expensive, such as olympic games,and the world cup. But others think in opponent way. Discuss both opinion, and give your own view.

Nowadays there has been a heated debate about whether tickets for sports events are too expensive or not. Therefore in this essay, I will analyze both views on this topic. On one hand, without a doubt having the possibility to watch certain games is very expensive. For example, in the Estadio Santiago Bernabeu in Madrid is possible to pay more than 2000 euros per ticket to have access to lounge areas, private parking and watch the match as you were inside the football field basically. So, in these cases, it is obvious that because of the services offered by the football club, the price of the entrance will be exorbitant. Furthermore, the fee is also determined by the frequency that the event takes place, such as the Olympics games which are once every four years. As a result, tickets for such events are considered a rarety, hence they are sold for a very large amount of money. On the other hand, usually in stadiums, there are some affordable choices. For instance, seats very far from the pitch or behind the goals are quite cheap compared to the luxurious alternatives previously mentioned. Consequently, it is possible to have access to the occasion, even if the budget is small. In addition, sports clubs offer discounts for families or disabled people, as well as subscriptions to tournaments, which are a way to see multiple matches for a lower price. In conclusion, I believe that sadly for sports passionates ticket fees are overall very expensive. This situation is damaging fans that truly want to take part in those occasions, therefore I think that societies behind those events often forget that supporters should be the priority because without them there wouldn't be any business.