Some people believe that working from home is better for employees, while others think working in an office is more productive. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this modern era, there is a matter of intense debate among those who think that working from home is more useful for individuals, while the rest opine that working from an office can be more effective and beneficial for their job. This essay will look into both perspectives before presenting my own opinion. On the one hand, there are a multitude of reasons why individuals think that working from home is of great significance. The most significant reason is that it helps working people strengthen their ties with their children and families. Working from home allows people to stay at home more. Thus, they can spend more time with their loved ones. For example, kids usually have more bonding with their mothers as they spend more time at home with them, but if fathers also work from home, they can also spend more time and take equal care of their kids as they grow. Consequently, this will allow their emotional bond to increase. On the contrary, proponents of the latter viewpoints also uphold valid arguments and illustrate that when an employee is working from the office, they are more focused towards their job. Working from the office gives an individual their personal space, where they can work with a relaxed mind, without any noise or stress from anyone. For instance, if a person is working at home, they will be disturbed by their children and other family members, and an individual might get irritated. Therefore, they will not be able to give full attention to their job. Moreover, at the office, they can meet other employees and share their ideas about certain tasks they are assigned. Hence, it will increase their knowledge, and they can work together as a team to bring better outcomes. To conclude, although both aspects have their merits and demerits, they cannot be neglected. However, after considering both perspectives, I believe that it is more effective and better to work from the office as it improves their performance and results.