More and more people prefer to read e-books rather than paper books. What are the reasons for this? What problems can this cause for libraries?

Many book readers preferring to read books online then reading it from actual book. The biggest reason for this is technological progress which has made it easy and convenient to every user, It may leave negative impacts on established libraries such as, loosing it's cultural value and permanent closure. Firstly, technology have become an indispensable part of humans life's and it's changing things rapidly, and it is also one of the main reason why modern book readers prefer e-books. Not only is this option cheap but very convenient. Enthusiastic readers can have access to their favourite articles and stories at any time by log in to reading apps. For example, many people read their favourite articles while commuting to work or waiting for someone at bus station. There are many applications which is very popular for e-reading such as Kindle and Readspot etc. Given that, excessive use of these digital apps may lead to some detrimental causes on reading institutes. Due to excessive reliance on e-books, students and others may stop visiting library in coming years. Not only will it loose its significane but also a cultural value. Therefore, It will results as a loss in revenue and high maintaince costs to keep these establishment going. For example, Helcyon Library in Shimla City, which is very famous for it's antique collection of books and it has recoreded the lowest numbers of scholars appearing in 2025, and the one key reason for this is a digital platforms. In conclusion, e-commerce applications have made reading easy and affordable to every individuals, Nonetheless, it's leaving a negative impression on prestigious libararies which may get shut down in future.