All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity, How could it be tackled?

In recent years, we have witnessed that, health concerns due to excessive weight is becoming common globally, which is affecting both children and adults. In this essay, we will discuss why this is the case, and also look at various ways to handle this. First of all, this is because of lack of physical activities among youth, and more options for unhealthy food. Global rise in technology has attracted youth to spend more time on mobile phones rather than going out and playing a sport. For example, nowadays, school students prefer to connect and play games online in their leisure instead of following a physical routine which could help them to stay fit and active. Moreover, junk food is common among children, although, outside food is tasty, but the fact that it is processed with unhealthy ingredients should not be ignored. However, there are numerous ways to handle this issue. First and most important is, promoting healthy lifestyle. Schools and universities should keep a mandatory class for sports, which will ensure that everyone is engaged in a daily physical activity, and playing a sport daily will also help in building muscle, which is necessary for maintaining a proper body weight. In addition, parents and government should encourage healthy food habits. For instance, restaurant chains offering high protein meals should be promoted, and parents should teach the benefits of having a better lifestyle choices. To conclude, even though government can help promoting healthy food, I believe that teachers and parents should take greater responsibility for making their kids lifestyle better.