Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should a learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s world, this issue is widely discussed. Some people believe that learning foreign language is mainly for travel to or work in foreign country, while others argue that this is not the only reason to learn foreign language. In my opinion learning a foreign language open many better opportunities for you. This essay will discuss both the view and give my opinion. Firstly, those who support that learning a foreign language is only for traveling or work believe that when you travel to other countries than you need language for communication. For example, Japanese people think that learning foreign language is only required when you need to work with foreign companies, they think it is a waste of time to learning a new language you can utilize that time in learn new skills. However, others believe that learning a foreign language is not only for traveling or work. They can have many opportunities like they can get a job as translator, working as a tour guide. For instance, in India if a person had learned a foreign language than he can earn more in different field like customer support or as a tour guide or translator for documents. In my opinion, learning a foreign language is very beneficial for every one they can get better opportunities like get a job. Moreover, when they travel to different country they will not struggle to communicate with others. In conclusion, although both views have merit but in my opinion every person should learn a different languages.