As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays internet has become more popular medium to spread information everywhere. Due to which, some people believe that newspapers are becoming less common. I firmly agree with this opinion and upcoming paragraphs will have supporting reasons and relevant examples from my own experiences. To begin with, printing newspapers everyday is causing huge damage to the enviornment. Recent study in Japan shows that, certain area has produced less paper waste where internet is easily acsessible, comparing to the locations where it is not available. Which eventually lead to less pollution and healthy enviorment. In addition to that people started to be more concerned about nature than they were before internet was famous. Moreoever, with internet, spreading of information becomes very fast and cost friendly. For instance, in remote places, people used to travel to big cities to get general information or newspapers, are now able to access it using their phones. What is more, schools in those remote areas are using internet to educate children. Moreover it made everyone more educated as information is easily and quickly accessible. To sum up, internet is more nature friendly than papers and it is accessible from everywhere on earth. Based on advanatges of internet it is natural to conclude that it has made newspaper unpopuler and it is now a older menthod of consuming information.