Some people say the main way to stay happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life make people happy?

Money is considered to be the key to happiness in life by many people. Some believe having access to a lot of money brings joy. However, many argue there are other ways some can find peace and happiness. One of the main reasons why having huge wealth makes people happy is by empowering them to acquire any materialistic item. Individuals prefer to go on extended shopping sessions and buy items their heart desires without any regrets. For instance, millionaires spend hundreds of thousands of dollars on luxury items that give them pleasure. Additionally, having access to chartered planes allows them to buy back time, providing satisfaction. Moreover, having access to top quality healthcare facilities and being able to get quick and effective treatment and ensuring safety from life threatening diseases brings joy to many. For example, an individual can fly from NewYork to Delhi to get the best heart transplant there can be without worrying about the cost. As a result, people can prioritise wellbeing over saving money. Individuals who spend quality time with friends and family often report high levels of happiness. Family plays an important role in providing the environment that promotes cheerfulness. In addition, not having to worry about backlash from house members can uplift any person to the highest stage of satisfaction. As an example, a teenager looking to start sports feels confident and excited when their parents support them to the fullest. Another way to stay content in life is to have a hobby because it ensures individuals are spending time with themselves. Although hobbies can be time consuming, it ensures individuals are pro-actively winding down and catching up to the world around them. For instance, having a hobby such as painting or working out can release mental stress and increase dopamine which results in one being happy. In conclusion, money can be the biggest source of happiness by allowing you to spend on things that bring joy; however, it is not necessarily needed to stay happy in life. Other ways such as spending time with family or participating in recreational activities like sketching can increase happy hormones in an individual.