Space Exploration: Some people think that space exploration is a waste of resources while other thinks that it is essential for the human kind to continue to explore the universe in which we live. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People argue that further exploring the universe is a wastage of resources, while many others believe space exploration to be important to understand the universe we live in. This essay talks about both opinions on how the resources are being wasted to discover outer space when it could be used to improving major issues in today's reality. Exploring the outer space requires a hefty amount of money, time and research for something that is yet to be discovered. People would rather have these resources being spent on education, health, and other basic facilities, that most people still lack in some societies, rather than spending themon finding something unknown, wherein we would be unaware of any repurcussions that follows such discoveries. For instance, if an alien planet was found, we wouldn't know if that would be a positive or a negative outcome for our planet's existence. Whereas, on the other hand, those resources could have been used to uplift an entire community's essential needs in poorer countries in Africa and South Asia. Discovering the universe is deemed to be of high importance as only by researching and exploring, would we find out what we are lacking. Only when Thoman Edinson discovered and invented the light bulb, did we realise the importance of it, or when Graham Bell invented the telephone, did we know the how essential it is. But prior to such inventions, life was still being continued. These inventions, did make life easier, but it wasn't something humans could'nt live without. Thus, I believe discoveries not to be necessary, especially, when they are being compared to other problems the world is facing, which are far more important. In conclusion, I believe that, the undiscovered should stay unknown and the resources being spent in such explorations could be diverted to things that are more important, such as cure to diseases, improving poverty, facilitating everyone with basic human needs, etc.