Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that the most enjoyable part of people's lives is their youth; however, other individuals claim that adulthood can be happier. While the latter opinion may hold some truth, I strongly believe that most of a person's cherished memories come from their teenage years. Some people think that, despite the many obligations and responsibilities that adults face, adulthood is the most joyful phase of life. This perspective is valid because during this period, individuals face new experiences for the first time, which they may not have had during adolescence. Additionally, they create even stronger memories by encountering (synonym of facing) real-world challenges, knowing what is at stake. Furthermore, people over the age of 25 have more freedom to make their own choices without supervision, allowing them to do activities that they weren't previously able to do. For example, traveling abroad with friends or starting a business in various fields can leave a significant impact on their lives and trigger spikes of dopamine in their brains. However, I believe that the joy experienced during adulthood is less than the happiness found in youth. The happiest period of life for a large portion of people is when they were teenagers. This could be the result of a great number of first-time experiences compared to adulthood. Numerous activities can make teenagers happy, even with supervision. For instance, driving a car for the first time, attending a party, or having a sleepover at a friend's house can be exciting experiences. Moreover, not having responsibilities, besides schoolwork and homework, in other words, the absence of serious real-world problems, allows teenagers to face life with ease, knowing that the consequences of their actions are often trivial. In conclusion, while many believe that adulthood is the best period of a person's life, I trust that adolescence is when individuals create their happiest memories.