The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the healthcare system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that the increasing overweight population is causing a burden on the healthcare system due to the health issues involved. Some people argue that introducing physical education in the school curriculum is the best possible solution to fix this problem. I partially agree with this statement. Though inclusion of physical awareness is essential during school times, it is also equally important for an individual to educate themselves for their fitness and bring it into daily practice. Inclusion of physical education in schools is crucial for early awareness. Making kids aware of their health at a young age encourages them to make necessary food choices. For instance, if children know that the consumption of restaurant food on a regular basis can cause health risks such as diabetes and high cholesterol, there is a huge possibility of them avoiding it in the long run. Furthermore, including exercise as a part of studies, develops a foundation in children, thereby reducing the overall weighted population and resulting in less strain on healthcare. Although early physical lessons are important, creating self-awareness about health and making efforts to reduce weight cannot be neglected. Nowadays, a lot of content is available online, namely on a platform like YouTube, where various well-known trainers and expert health practitioners have created videos and lessons to help anyone deal with the problem of being overweight. Watching the video and practising the exercise and healthy food habits in everyday life is extremely important. Just learning in schools, is not a key to maintaining a healthy life, but, self-discipline, practice and regular efforts are crucial. In conclusion, a balanced approach is necessary to overcome the problem of an overweight population. Gaining knowledge about health in early childhood is crucial to building the foundation for health. However, the aspect of practising it regularly, learning through online videos, and self-discipline is equally important.