In many countries, people are now using electric vehicles instead of petrol or diesel cars. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In such regions, many individuals often prefer using electric transportation instead of relying on fossil fuels. This essay argues that the benefits of using electric and clean energy are more significant than their drawbacks. There are two principal advantages to consider. Firstly, the performance of electric vehicles is way more developed and effective than other regular motors. For example, the new Porsche 992 electric car has a clever feature that enables drivers to charge their battery while driving instead of refueling. Secondly, the modern design and shape, these elements reflect the quality of the car and express the driver's preference. For example, the brand-new BYD has established a presence in such countries due to its fascinating design and features. These benefits are particularly significant because they are not always available in petrol or diesel cars. In contrast, there are two different opposing disadvantages to consider. Firstly, the limited distance of travelling, to illustrate, buying an electric car cannot give you the opportunity to travel more than 500km. For example, the maximum driving range of the electric Porsche is 700km, which is very low if you want to travel abroad. Accordingly, it is not possible to charge your battery after you finish the thoroughfare. Secondly, the risk of an explosion in the engine or battery. While some competitor brands such as Kia or Toyota, both of the brands are totally new in the electric motors market. Therefore, a risk of an issue in batteries or motors is expected. For evidence, the first explosion happened in 2018 while a driver was trying to run his electric motor. Nevertheless, these drawbacks are outweighed by the current trend, virality and features. To sum up, I firmly believe that the features of using electric cars are more significant and beneficial than their drawbacks. Clean energy cars provide performance and shape, even if they cause some risks or limited driving distance.