In recent years, many people have adopted a minimalist, choosing to own only essential possessions. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this way of living?

In today's society, people are living very fast lives. Everyone is so busy and has no time for their hobbies or thighs that they actually like. We are used to the internet and interactions online and we spend less time thinking about what is going on around us and start following very similar fast fashions. So today I will present to you how this minimalistic fashion can affect us. Firstly, I would like to start by stating the benefits of minimalistic lifestyle. This new fashion that is going on on the internet is minimalistic and it states that living with less things is better. Well, I can see their point of view, because in today's world, we have so many options and obviously we can’t have everything. So this fashion is helping us to control our lifestyle and live a more comfortable life without things that we don’t need. Just like cushions, vases, clothes and furniture – all of these things and a lot more we don’t really need and minimalism helps us to understand what we really should keep in our living spaces. On the other hand, this lifestyle might have a negative impact on our mental health. For example, if in minimalistic spaces we don’t have the things that we feel connected to, how can people feel safe in their own homes? In that way we can’t relax in our living spaces and a lot of us start to feel disconnected and tired. By following influencers, we lose our ability to think differently and start trying to make our homes look similar to theirs. By doing that, people start losing their individuality. In conclusion, even if a minimalistic lifestyle is helping us not to collect the things that we don’t actually need, it also might have a negative impact on our minds. Without things that we love, people start to feel disconnected and lonely. They lose their individuality and just follow other fast fashions.