Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree

Standered education has become significantly common in universities and schools; where students focus on gaining general facts instead of applying it in the real life. I strongly advocate for this notion due to the reality we are living in. The significance of this cannot be overstated, particularly regarding to spending too much time on acquiring facts and give less time on learning practical skills. To illustrate, the education process must be balanced between vision and practical work. For example, there are some classes in London about domestic chores for women that they need to apply in real life; they cannot be skilled by just reading general informations about it, but they can be professionals at it after reading and then applying things in real life. A further point for consideration invloves the importance of giving practical skills enough time. For example, if somone want to persist and reach a level of success in any skill, he must give it time and do it in a practical way, even after dozens of attemps. From my prespective, learning general facts and practical skills simultaneously, is the best approach to follow whether for personal growth or as a stutate for universites and schools. To sum up, I totally agree that students at schools and universities are spending too much time on acquiring general facts and much less time for practical work instead of setting a balance between them. Therefore I would find it better for universities and schools to alter this approach.