some people say that children should always aim to be the best at whatever they do . however others disagree . discuss both these views and give your opinion .

Some people think that children should be the best in every activity they start. However, other people oppose this idea and think that one child cannot be perfect at everyhting. I believe that striving for excellency is a good idea, while at the same time I support the opinion of the latter group of people that it is not possible to be excellent at every work you do. On the one hand, children should be taught to do thier best when beginning any task. If children are not instructed to handle with the activity with accuracy and responsibility, they could perform badly and irresponsibly. For example, when a first-grader does his homework at neat writing, he must do his best to learn the letters, and keep his notebooks clean. This motivates him/her to go an extra mile in doing homework. By developing the habbit of a thourough work, a child will develop his self-discipline which will help him in doing more complicated tasks while at secondary or higher school. On the other hand, a child cannot perform perfectly-well in every task. Children have different types of intellects and abilities, which affect his/her capability to perceive and consume the information. For example, some children who do well in music, cannot perform equally well in math and those who are talented in arts, can be less sporty or muscular. If these children are instilled they should be best in everything, they will be dissappointed with themselves, and as a result lose self-belief. Moreover, this will lead to demotivation in further improvement which is the worth scenario for child's psychological bringing-up and development. In conclusion, it is seen that striving for being best serves a motivation while can become detrimental for child's development. While children have different type of abilities and capabilities, it is important to consider those when teaching and bringing them up.