Some people have decided to reduce the number of times they fly every year or to stop flying altogether. Do you think the environmental benefits of this development outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and businesses?

It is undeniable that stopping flying or decreasing the number of flights every year may contribute to enhancing environmental infrastructure. Others argue against this notion; however, I completely disagree with this view due to the fact that flying assists international businesses and strengthens cultural bonds. On the one hand, the first benefit of preventing flying is that it may lead to a significant reduction in the amount of carbon dioxide emissions. In other words, a smaller number of flights means a better environment and purer air to breathe. In addition, this can help decrease public noise in each region and might support reducing the impacts of climate change. For example, some Asian suburbs have great nature and the crops grow fast because there is a low amount of carbon emissions, which helps agriculture to grow and plant effectively. On the other hand, the primary disadvantage of stopping flying or reducing the number of flights each year is that this can weaken global trade and cultural exchanges. It is also possible to say that it might lead to less export and import of goods, which means a considerable loss of business, especially for airline companies that will lose their market worldwide. Moreover, overseas students and directors may not be able to travel to their homes to see their families. As a result, this trend might discourage international businessmen or students from relocating to another place. In conclusion, although there are valid concerns regarding environmental pollution and emissions, I strongly believe these are outweighed by the fact that flying is crucial for many businesses and helps overseas businessmen and students travel and strengthen cultural exchanges.