Because of the rising cost of housing, many young people are increasingly being forced to live with their parents into their 30’s. Does the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

Today, when everything is expensive, and the cost of housing and rent is higher than before, a lot of young adults are still staying in their parents ' home. In this essay, I will tackle the advantages and disadvantages as well as my own opinion. To begin with, housing or renting, especially in the city, is quite costly now. Unlike the early years, as long as you have a stable job, you can create your own family and buy a home. But now it’s all different because of the inflation and the economic status. There are reasons why adults can’t move out to their parents ' house. For instance, their income is not enough to buy or rent. Also, others believe renting is a waste of money, and staying with their parents can help them save enough for their future house preferences. Furthermore, the advantage of being with your parents is that you can have a special bond with them as they get older. Hence, that is one important moment seeing our parents and being with them before they leave this world. On the other hand, if adults can’t move out on their own, it will be hard for them to have their own family. Eventually, it will take time to see the right partner; if no asset is being presented to them, it will be hard to settle down. In Addition to that, you will not have freedom and growth for yourself. To conclude, it really depends on the situation and how much the adult can make for their income. But living with their parents for a while, and everyone agrees to that, there will be no problem. However, being independent and taking growth needs a lot of courage to move out, whatever your financial status is, having your own home can make you feel safe and be proud of yourself.