Many people think cheap air travel should be encouraged because it gives ordinary people freedom to travel further. However, others think this leads to environmetal problems, so air travel should be more expensive in order to discourage peopl fron having it.

A large number of people suggest that, due to the ability to help normal individuals travel more freely, affordable air travel should be encouraged. In contrast, others think that the potential environmental damages that can be caused by air travel are problematic, so air travel should be made more expensive to make people use it less often. Although both views hold merit, I agree more with the former perspective. On the one hand, when the price of air travel is high, people with low to moderate income levels cannot use it regularly, which restricts their ability to travel for tourism purposes to remote locations. As a result, when air travel becomes more affordable, tourism activities become more developed, helping people explore more regions around the world while encouraging economic activities in rural locations. This would foster not only cultural exchange but also economic growth for various groups of people. On the other hand, air travel is particularly harmful to the environment since planes release not only greenhouse gases at a very high altitude but also other pollutants that can degrade the air quality. Furthermore, in order to produce aeroplanes, many natural resources are consumed, leading to widespread emissions and pollution. As a result, increasing the cost of air travel through higher taxation is necessary to an extent since it limits the use of it and immediately reduces climate change and pollution. To sum up, I think that it would be wrong to impose restrictions on air travel, and the cheaper airline tickets can benefit every member of our society. Air companies can turn to technological innovations as part of the effort to reduce the strain on the environment.