Some experts say for road safety cyclists should pass a test before being allowed on public roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many columnists have raised concern to bicycle riders to learn and take the exam for their and road safety measures. In my perspective, for human security, it's crucial to be familiar with fundamental road rules. Hence, my firm conviction is that this statement is sensible for several key reasons. First reason why this idea is sensible is that nowadays, a large amount of people have started cycling to stay healthy fit, which is also beneficial for mental health too. Nevertheless, they can face challenges during road biking. For instance, they may be unaware in road signs that are requiring compliance. Additionally, many bikers may not have a knowledge about the side of the road on which driving is required. Therefore, they must learn the meanings of all street signs and understand the basic pathway needs. Otherwise, there will be high chances of a car accident, which is something that will consequence for interrupting other bypassers. Secondly, the government must tighten the regulation for cyclists before they get on the streets to control stoppage and for safety of others. Moreover, a rider should ride in the dedicated area and not interrupt public movement and emergency vehicles like ambulance, police and fire trucks. To exemplify, countries with large populations and heavy traffic volume of cars are more likely to face such issues due to careless behavior. To conclude, I strongly agree with the view that cyclists should be required to pass a road safety test before being allowed to use public paths. Such a measure would not only improve cyclists' awareness of traffic rules, but also significantly enhance overall road safety and reduce the risk of accidents, particularly in busy urban areas.