The use of social media, such as Facebook and Twitter, is replacing face-to-face contact for many people in everyday life. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Internet usage has become prevalent nowadays. Social media apps such as Facebook and others help people to communicate, while I believe, even though people are getting more accustomed to it, social media has some beneficial sides. There are clear drawbacks in usage of apps overwhelmingly. First of all, people spend hours chatting with their peers, sending short hilarious videos, without paying attention to real communication. In some cases, they locate each other very close, however, they prefer to just scroll down on social media. This repercussion is not only affecting their relationship and manners, but also it largely creates detrimental issues for their health. As they stay in one position for an extended period of time, they get fat without appropriate movements. Moreover, long hours of screen time affects their eye vision, creating serious problems in the upcoming future. On the other hand, social media shows its aids to humanity in this contemporary world. One upside of social media is a chance to communicate with the people who are located far from them. It helps to rekindle relationships among people, get information about their health and condition. Not only for family reasons, but also for business terms. Instead of spending thousands of dollars on flights, business communities just discuss essential plans through their social media accounts. It's clear that they tackle the issue without even spending a cent. On the contrary, it can be used in educational spheres. More and more students nowadays purchase online courses, study online by screen in their houses, reducing transportation fees. To sum up, if social media is used correctly, it generates more income and saves humans’ valuable time. Unless is used for meaningless contents, that can play only negative role on those type of people