Some think parents should control screen time, while others say children should decide. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many believe parents should be in control of the time spend on technological devices while some think it it is for children to decide. Guidance are more experienced and knows the consequences of this however children knows little or non but to simply engaged in what interests them. Which I opine babies should be left alone to do their thing. Firstly, the experienced ones understand that screen time affects the sigh. Hence, they become over protective of the little ones while this doesn't just make the child fearful it also hurdle them to explore and see to what interest them the most. For instance, recent research in Nigeria about causes of myopia in children 69% come down with this condition due to how much time they spend on their devices. On the other hand, leaving the young ones to be in control of what interests them build their self esteem at tender age. Moreso,they begin to build their confidence at handling things at this level, most of them detests being overly ontrolled and adults telling them what to do. For example, Erickerickson psycho analytical theory talks about autonomy versus shame and doubt. That is, when children don't feel the sense of being in control or they are being tell what to do the feeling of shame and doubt get to them which makes them feel inferior at all other things. In conclusion, while I'm not disputing the fact that adult knows better in deciding the children screen time and children should be left alone to be in control of their interests I suggests children should be with their devices to exhaust whatever time they choose to spend on their screen.