Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable not to be shared freely Discuss both these view points and give your own opinion.

Some people advocate that it is a good idea to publish the research publicly, whereas I strongly suggest restricting the information from spreading widely. This essay will examine both the viewpoints and elaborate on the conclusion at the end. On the one hand, it is indeed true that sharing important findings will benefit other institutions and would be a great idea of universal collaboration. This practice will increase efficiency and reduce costs. For instance, it is widely observed that many organisations are working on the same kind of project, which result to drain of wealth and brain. Therefore, we need to establish a formal bridge between the institutions which will ensure the accessibility of findings. On the other hand, some researches are so sensitive that it should not be shared publicly. This would cause detrimental effects on humankind. For example, nuclear enrichment and ballistic missiles, if the organisations were to publish these researches, it might be exploited by enemy nations and terrorists. Therefore, we need to censor all research as they are primarily important. In a nutshell, independent bodies should be established to regulate research and divide it into categories, ranging from safe-to-share information to classified material. In addition, some types of research, such as food-related studies, should be made public so that ordinary people can benefit from them.