Some people say a good diet and regular exercise are not necessary for a long and healthy life. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

A number of people believe that a well-balanced diet and regular exercise do not need to be a long and healthy life. I firmly disagree with the given statement. My inclination is elaborated in ensuring paragraphs and relevant examples On the contrary, some individuals counterclaim the mentioned support. The foremost argument is that a small number of communities can live longer even though, they neither do any exercises nor follow a nutritious diet. However, this is primarily true, but it is mainly because of the role of genetics. Because a small number of people tend to be fit, slim, and they will not gain any weight, which means they are less in danger from obesity, high blood viscosity and other diseases. For instance, all these diseases come from a lack of activity and an unhealthy diet. Besides this, it is also true that others rely on medicine, which has found a treatment for almost every illness. If medicine can manage this, then regular bad habits do not make a big impact as they did once. As a result, individuals do not need to stay active and can eat and relax as much as they need. By contrast, although there are some good counterarguments, I still side with the people who disagree with the given topic. The main argument to justify my stand is that diets built around processed food and excess sugar often lead to a sedentary lifestyle. Even little activities such as walking and stretching can prevent such habits. Even more, if individuals stay active, their sleep will be improved, have clearer thinking and a more stable mood. The other reason to prove my point is that regular activities not only help people now, but also it shows its benefits, especially when they become elders. Since when they are elders, they complain about their aches and pains, which can be avoided by doing exercises. To conclude the discussion, it can be said that despite the fact that some people are born with the skill of not gaining weight and as medicine develops, more right diet and exercises are not needed, my reasons, such as even though the easiest activity, such as walking, can prevent a sedentary lifestyle, and people can get better in their old ages, are acceptable