Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believe parents should teach their children how to function optimally in the society. On the other hand, others think school is the place to acquire this knowledge. This essay will disscus both sides and give my opinion. Firstly, parents roles are so important in students life. some knowledge that can be taught by parents and can’t be open to in school. Like, house chores, cleaning, respect, language and cultural manners. Home cleaning and some other hygienic tasks are better thought by parents through reinforcement and imitation. For instance, Research shows that 80% of students learnt from their parents how to wash their school uniform and dishes by seeing them doing it daily. Additionally, moral cultures are differs, one can only know this by what parents teaches and passes down, mostly about how it’s being done. On the other hand, some learnings are acquired through the kind of people students study or play with in school. Pupils learn so many skills from eachother from group reading, sport activities and class. So skills like communicating and reading. Because, other knowledge like, emotional intelligence and how student handle situations independently can only be known through experience. For example, in recent research, school contributes to 60% of student’s intelligent. In conclusion, I believe both knowledge is very important and play crucial role in students functioning in the society, but in different ways. So i support the latter opinion because it contributes to students’s emotional intelligence and other great skills.