Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news events. Do you think advantage of technology outweigh the disadvantages

In recent years, citizens have used social media to communicate with other people and keep up with news events. Although it has easy and fast accessibility and makes it easy to make friends, spending a lot of time is bad for health. Thus, I believe that the advantage outweighs the disadvantage. One significant benefit is easy and fast accessibility. In other words, people get the information easily whenever they want. For example, these days the technology has been developing rapidly over the past three decades. So, if they have any problem, they can look it up online easily. In addition, there are a lot of platforms like YouTube and Safari. That is why they can get the information by watching a video or checking the website. Another key advantage is making friends easily. If they do not know how to make a friend in person, the internet will be very helpful for them. Because, the social media can offer some opportunities for them to meet new people and get to know each other. On the other hand, an apparent drawback is spending too much time. This means that humankind will become addicted while they use social media. For instance, many people use their smartphones to watch TikTok or YouTube, even though they have a task or homework. Furthermore, using social media affects their health, such as causing poor eyesight. In conclusion, some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news events. While offering good access and meeting new people online, getting addicted can affect their health. Thus, I believe that the good point outweighs the negative point.