More and more tasks we do at home and at work these days are done by robots. Is this a positive and negative development?

There is an increase in the number of tasks that can be finished by artificial intelligence instead of humans in this contemporary society. This rising tendency can have a pervasive influence on civilization in a positive way, resulting in higher profits being earned by industries and sufficient supplies of necessities to the public. It must be acknowledged that robots play a pivotal role in companies that need to produce huge quantities of products. Programmed machines are certainly more effective than casual workers in mass production. Taking the approach can help vendors enhance their productivity as well as sales. A noticeable example is Coca-Cola, which after applying robots in its production process saw a dramatic rise in earnings due to a massive quantity of drinks being distributed to the marketplace, therefore, making the brand well-known to the world. Another advantageous factor that can be considered is the ability to meet the demands of the growing population. If employees were still working in the traditional way, then the lack of adequate commodities would have occurred across the globe. It is undisputed that producing by hand has a worse performance in productivity than by automated machines. Hence, without them, humankind may face the scarcity of food and other goods in many parts of the globe. This can eventually result in a slower pace of human development and various catastrophes. In conclusion, involving robots in the workplace is essential because it can increase one company's salary and provide sufficient goods to everyone living on the Earth.