Some people believe that mobile phones must be banned in public places such as libraries, shops or public transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, there are people who have different views on portable and handheld devices such as smartphones. They believe that in public places like stores, trains, and libraries, these devices must be prohibited. I disagree that this act would have significant benefits for society. Many of the people who support the banning of mobile devices may be concerned about their privacy. For instance, during checkouts in stores and shopping malls, there are individuals who use their phones to steal other people's card information, causing fear and discouraging others from using their cards. Moreover, those who strongly agree with this opinion think that bringing a phone to a library would only cause noise and chaos because phones ring a lot due to notifications. Individuals such as students and teenagers may forget to silent their phones most of the time, consequently leading to a worse reading experience for others. On the other hand, having a smart device in such places can have many benefits. For example, smartphone cameras have improved drastically over the last decade, they can be axcellent tools to record evidence in the event of a robbery or accident. Many countries rely on footage shared on social media to find criminals and thieves that have been identified. Furthermore, these devices can help make personal belongings more secure. In fact, many major smartphone companies such as Apple and Samsung have applications where you can add your card information, meaning that you no longer need to carry a wallet or creadit card. Everything from your wallet, cash, and even your ID can be stored on your phone. If someone somehow manages to steal your smartphone, they would still need to enter a passcode to access your information. Also, when it comes to emergency situations, it is evident that using a phone is the most convenient way to ask for help. If there is a singal, there is help on the way. To recapitulate, it is true that bringing a mobile phone to public spaces may cause worry and concern for some people. However, the advantages of these electronics that span from extended security to privacy are so useful and crucial that not allowing them would cause more damage than good.