Some people think children should learn to paint and draw at school. Others believe it is just a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that school should teach children painting and drawing. That is because artistic skills, such as painting and drawing, can enhance children`s creativity, providing them with a sophisticate way of personal expression and emotional release. On top of that, learning to paint and draw contributes to children`s overall development, including fine motor skills and hand-eye coordination, which are crucial for many academic and daily tasks. In comparision, there is people who believe art education is not neccessary due to other prior subjects like math, science, etc. Educational resouces are quite limited these days, so it might be more efficient if we focus more on subjects that directly contribute to economic success, such as STEM fields, rather than art. In my opinion, exposure to the arts in early stage of life has great effect on a person`s achievement throughout the entire life, especially in a world where creativity drives innovation. Thus, arts education should not be seen as a diversion but as a vital component of education that prepares children for a future whre creative copetencies are essential.