Some people believe that a significant difference between a parent’s age and their child's age is a good thing. Do you think the advantages of a significant age gap outweigh the disadvantages?

It is widely believed that a notable age gap between parents and their children is a good sign. While others argue it. I would argue that the drawbacks are more significant. This essay will discuss this topic in detail. On the one hand, parenting needs more energy and more awareness from parents, particularly in this development era which technology plays a crucial role in children's orientations. Another reason making parenting harder than before the social media, which eases many new traditions and habits being adopted by children and their families across the world. Such outcomes demonstrate the value of the parents ' role in keeping children following their authentic values and culture. Also, the best way for a child to adopt a new habit or lean new skill by example. If parents are more aware of the future requirements, they will be keen to teach their children how to adopt these skills. These methods require a healthy parent who can be refreshed and be more flexible for new life needs. A gap in age between parents and children could widen the space between them, meaning that it could lead to nothing in common, which enlarges the gap. In addition, new generations tend to be more creative and free, in contrast, old generations tend to follow rules and instructions, which could lead to conflict between them. The most pressing issue is that they cannot find the proper support they need from their parents. I tend to believe that the smaller the age gap, the healthier and more supportive the relationships will be. In conclusion, this essay discuss if the age gap between parents and children could have impacts on them. I tend to believe that to build a strong bond and to make a will-being children, the age gap should not be significant.