Nowadays fashion is becoming more and more important to young people. Some people thinkthis has negative impacts on young people and on society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's era, fashion plays a significant role in everyone's life. Some individuals believe that this trend has a negative impacts on the lives of youngsters and on society a whole. I completely agree with this view because overspending creates unnecessary burden on their families, and fashion trends also widen the inequality among society members. To begin with, fashion has a strong influence on youngsters, which often leads them to overspend on buying expensive accessories. Teenagers love to follow latest trends, and to create an impression in their peer groups, they constantly demand from their parents to buy it. Parents who are from middle-class, are unable to fulfil their desires because it may imbalance their financial budget. Consequently, stress and family clashes will increase when people started to compare themselves with their friend zone, and ignore the financial situation of their parents. Moreover, the growing obsession with fashion widens the gap among rich and poor in society. Wealthy people love to maintain their high-status in the society, and often spend on buying luxurious and expensive items. Those who belong to under-privileged backgrounds struggle to keep with the trends. As a result, this creates a sense of inequality where fashion becomes a social status than a personal choice. In addition, loans from banks may satisfy their desires, but they found themselves into stress when fashion change the very next day. In conclusion, although fashion has become an unavoidable part of modern life, but it's influence on youngsters and on society is largely negative. It encourages people to overspend on branded items, and widen the gap between society members. I personally believe that fashion becomes a problem, when it is taken as comparing appearance than personal abilities.