“In modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food or use animal products, for instance, clothing and medicines. To what extent do you agree or disagree?”

With the advancements in research and technology, it is possible to create products like clothing, food, and medicines in laboratory settings. Therefore, it has provided a leverage over using animals for these products. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement and will provide agrument and examples on the same. One of the main reasons is that the exact replicas of these commodities are available in the market and are created in the lab. This is because nowadays, scientists can genetically engineer the meat, dairy and clothing items. These lab-grown meat and milk commodities have similar compositions and proportions as compared to the real meat and milk of the animal. They can also generate formulas required for medicines in the labs themselves. As a result, these genetically engineered items can replace the actual animal products, rendering it no longer necessary to use animals for the benefit of humans. For instance, last year, Canada legalised the sale of lab-grown meat and milk to be sold in their retail stores along with the original animal products. Another reason is that there are several plant-based alternatives that mimic and replace the actual animal products. Plant-based derivative items are readily available for use by the general public. This is because more and more people are also opting for more plant-based alternatives and are turning to veganism. As a result, animals are not being used for their products and commodities anymore. For example, plants are renewable sources, and they can regrow for their services, however, animals take longer periods of time to maintain their population and positioning in the ecosystems. Therefore, it is necessary to adopt alternative and cruelty-free services and products. In conclusion, although animal has been used for years for human benefits however, with the wide range of substitutes available in the world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food or products such as medicines or clothing.