The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education or shopping. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In the modern era, with increasing development, traffic in cities has also increased significantly. Authorities come up with different ways to control traffic, whereas people think the only way to reduce it is by reducing the use of people to travel to work, education or shopping, which is beneficial in some sectors to some extent only. So, I partly agree with the statement. To begin with, there are different ways to reduce traffic that have been applied by the government. For example, the highway built in the city helps with major crowd control; furthermore, the express highway lessens the traffic to a greater extent. The other way used is by making automatic intersections, which helps traffic lights to control the flow of traffic by giving a timer to every vehicle coming from all directions. This process has been enhanced in some areas, for example, by removing traffic lights and creating such pathways so that vehicles do not intersect with each other in an intersection. Eventhough above ways are efficient, they have some limitations as well.They can not handle croud in extreme situations. So, authorities should work on providing some individuals with work -from-home options so they do not have to travel to work. To some extent, individuals can buy products and do shopping from online shops for which they do not have to go outside. For education, there are many online institutes students can study from. These things can not go fully online, but can be managed to some extent. In conclusion, there are many different ways to reduce traffic that can work effortlessly with co-operation of both governance and society.