The television is good for you. Discuss the advantage and disadvantage of watching television. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your experience.

Television is a popular path of digital communication for majority of the community and provides several targeted services for variety of people. Television is mainly considered as an advantageous technology and on the other hand some people believe it carries lots of drawbacks. It is believed that most families use television as the basic form of media consumption including the children because there are many educational programmes or even channels specifically dedicated for children's views which is a prominent benefit. Such benefits were broadly identified by people during the Global pandemic Covid-19 which lasted from 2019 to 2021 where schools were closed down and students were directed to distanced- learning pathways. I personally learnt lots of things from the educational programme which was implemented every day in a channel which covered most of the school syllabus. Moreover, one of the main service from television is news broadcasting which covers a vast amount of local and global incidents and educate people around the world. Contrastingly, the disadvantages the television bring is a highlighted topic especially among the adults.One of the main reason watching televison is discouraged is the high possibility of addiction which also bring a lots of other passive negative outcomes as well.One of them is obesity since watching television is not a hobby which engages people physically. Moreover, most discussed negatives are health problems such as vision issues due to the harmful lights emitted by the television and the vulnerability of children for inappropiate channels provided by the television. Hence, watching television is a contradictory topic in pros and cons and I peronally have experienced both such as gaining knowldge and having vision problems. Nevertheless, I believe, televison is an advantageous form of technology rather than a disadvantage as long as the restrictions and conditions are followed such as screen time.