some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertainment and ecological important. Discuss both views

It is often argued that it is brutal to capture animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are valuable environments for both ecological and fulffilling to desire of entertainment. I firmly believe that animals are belong to their natural habitats and it is not ethical to enslave them to satisfy people's dopamine needs. However, zoos can contribute to the ecological diversity, also it can be a way of amusement. In this essay, I will explain the both perspectives and explain my view based on logical reasoning.  On one hand, there are siginificant number of zoos that have been operating for decades. It can be clearly seen that there are vast array of drawbacks, such as extinction of rare species, restricted freedom and inadequete habitats. In a zoo located in Michigan, for instance, the percentage of animal deaths experienced a dramatic increase, different than the usual proportions, in terms of the conditions that zoo provides to these species. As a result, vulnerable species at the risk of extinction. On the other hand, it is irrefutable that animals in zoos are contributing both societal and environmental. Animal species in zoos can mitigate the environmental degradation, owing to preservation of genetic diversity. From a societal perspective, another contributing factor is that species in zoos' provide an artificially simulated way to observe animals natural habitats under an amusement perspective. According to a study held in 2025, secondary school students who had a chance to observe animals in zoo's are noticeably better in making correlations between environmental consciousness and animal welfare. To conclude, while there are certain benefits, the drawbacks are equally significant. Neverthless, I strongly suggest that it is vital to track zoo's implementations according to a standarized testing-system to minimize the animal cruelty.