It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

When people want to achieve their goals, the most essential thing is that they need to take risks in their careers and private lives. Although taking risks can help individuals succeed economically, it can also have a negative impact on their mental well-being while they are dealing with challenges. In spite of these drawbacks, this essay will argue that the benefits of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages. If people want to achieve financial success, they must take risks, which are an integral part of life. Individuals who take risks are more likely to succeed compared to those who avoid them. Moreover, people can spend quality time with their families if they have a stable income; therefore, they need to invest money wisely. For instance, around the world, some individuals who have invested in the stock market have become billionaires. A common idea in their success stories is: “If you cannot take risks, you cannot become a billionaire.” However, taking excessive risks can have a detrimental effect on people ’s mental health because if individuals lose something after taking a risk, that decision can influence their entire lives. Consequently, these negative outcomes can affect family life, which is one of the most important aspects of people ’s lives. For example, my uncle started a clothing business even though he had multiple bank loans. He was unable to repay them; as a result, he suffered from serious mental health issues, which significantly affected his daily life. In conclusion, people are influenced by a highly competitive world to take actions that can improve their financial status. Although taking risks can negatively impact mental health, it can ultimately help individuals succeed both professionally and personally. Therefore, the advantages of taking risks clearly outweigh the disadvantages.