Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. Agree or disagree?

In recent years, there has been an ongoing debate regarding how to respond to climate change. A group of individuals believes that instead of preventing. However, others argue that we need to find a way to live with it. Therefore, before stating my opinion, both views will be discussed further. I would like to shed light on both viewpoints. Examining the former opinion, the primary argument the supporters would forward is that global warming has been occurring for a long time and is developing silently. We just have to face it and can't completely reverse the rules. The reason is that it is a difficult problem and needs to be addressed appropriately. Authorities can build dikes, change agricultural practices, and promote environmentally friendly habits. In addition, they also believe that some poor countries lack the resources to implement large-scale emissions reductions. This is because it has made adaptation a practical and urgent solution. On the contrary, those in favour of the latter opinion have their own arguments. To begin with, they claim that if we don't reduce the global warming, the problem will only get worse. For example, the Earth is gradually warming up, and the greenhouse effect and extreme environmental events are occurring. Moreover, individuals should be addressing climate change now because the cost of fixing the consequences in the future will be much higher. Therefore, preventing and remediating solutions, such as reducing emissions and developing clean, renewable energy, are long-term solutions. To conclude, there are convincing arguments both for and against the prevention of climate change. It is a double-edged sword, offering immense opportunities for learning while also presenting significant challenges. However, I certainly favour the former opinion.